Commitment Statements 3.3

Governments and National partners will take the floor to present their commitments to achieve the goals of the ICPD Programme of Action and Agenda 2030. The national commitments will, collectively, lead to fulfilling the promise of ICPD, including achieving universal access to sexual and reproductive health and rights. We hope that the commitments will be meaningful and "SMART" (specific, measurable, achievable/attainable, relevant and time-bound). Each partner will have a maximum of 3 minutes to announce the key elements of their commitments.  As such, partners that submitted their commitments online will be announcing them at the summit.

11:03 - 11:06 AM        Tajikistan     Dr. Gulbahor Ashurzoda    Member of Parliament
11:07 - 11:10 AM        United Republic of Tanzania     H.E Hamad Mohamed Rashid     Minister, Ministery of Health, Revolutionary Government of Zanzibar
11:11 - 11:14 AM        Syrian Arab Republic     H.E. Ms. Rima al-Kadri    Minister of Social Affairs and Labor
11:15 - 11:18 AM        Luxembourg     H.E Dominique Chevolet     Chargé d’affaires and Deputy Head of Mission of the Embassy of Luxembourg
11:19 - 11:22 AM        Timor-Leste     Ms. Elvina Sousa Carvalho     Secretary-General of Timor Leste Women Parliamentary Group / National Parliament
11:23 - 11:26 AM        Togo     H.E. Demba Tignokpa (in video it's a man who says he is Secretary-General of the Ministry of Health and Public Hygiene)    Minister of Development Planning and Cooperation
11:27 - 11:30 AM        Trinidad and Tobago     Dr. Agatha Carrington     Secretary of Health, Wellness & Family Development, Tobago House of Assembly
11:31 - 11:34 AM        Tunisia     H.E. Hatem Landoulsi     Ambassador of Tunisia to Kenya
11:35 - 11:38 AM        Türkiye     Dr. Bekir Keskinkılıç    Director General, Ministery of Health
11:39 - 11:42 AM        Uruguay     Mr. Pablo Alvarez     Coordinator, Population and Development Committee, Government of Uruguay
11:43 - 11:46 AM        Uzbekistan     Mr. Zayniddin Nizamkhodjaev    Senate of the Republic of Uzbekistan
11:47 - 11:50 AM        Vanuatu     H.E Francois Xavier     Minister of Youth and Sports
11:51 - 11:54 AM        Viet Nam     Dr. Vinh Nguyen Duc     MCH Director/MOH
11:55 - 11:58 AM        Yemen     H.E Dr. Nasser Baom     Minister of Public Health and Population
11:59 AM - 12:02 PM        Zambia     H.E Alexander Chiteme     Minister of National Development Planning
12:03 - 12:06 PM        Save the Children    Ms. Line Friberg    
12:07 - 12:10 PM        Population Services International (PSI), Tanzania     Ms. Rosemary Nazar    
12:15 - 12:18 PM        Laerdal Global Health         Ms. Karoline Myklebust Linde    
12:11 - 12:14 PM        Puebela Commitment     H.E Alejandro Encinas     Vice Minister for Population, Migration and Human Rights, Ministry of Interior Affairs of Mexico

Member States & Other Stakeholders Commitment Statements
DATE Thu, 14 November
TIME 11:00 - 12:30 EAT
Location TSAVO B
Event type Plenary Sessions

Session gallery