Commitment Statements 3.2

Governments and National partners will take the floor to present their commitments to achieve the goals of the ICPD Programme of Action and Agenda 2030. The national commitments will, collectively, lead to fulfilling the promise of ICPD, including achieving universal access to sexual and reproductive health and rights. We hope that the commitments will be meaningful and "SMART" (specific, measurable, achievable/attainable, relevant and time-bound). Each partner will have a maximum of 3 minutes to announce the key elements of their commitments.  As such, partners that submitted their commitments online will be announcing them at the summit.

10:15 - 10:18 AM        Zimbabwe     Dr. Robert Mudyiradima    Ministry of Health and Child Care
10:19 - 10:22 AM        Sierra Leone     H.E Dr. Francis KaiKai    Minister of Planning and Economic Development
10:23 - 10:26 AM        Slovenia     Mr. Aljaž Arih     Deputy Director-General for Multilateral, Development Cooperation and International Law, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Slovenia
10:27 - 10:30 AM        Solomon Islands     H.E Dickson Panakitasi Mua     Minister of Health and Medical Services for Solomon Islands
10:31 - 10:34 AM        South Africa     H.E Mr. Jackson Mthembu     Minister for Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation, Office of the President
10:35 - 10:38 AM        Spain     H.E Mr. Javier García de Viedma Bernaldo de Quirós    Ambassador of Spain to Kenya
10:39 - 10:42 AM        South Sudan     H.E Jemma Nunu Kumba     Minister of Gender, Child and Social Welfare
10:43 - 10:46 AM        League of Arab States     H.E Dr. Ambassador Haifa Abughazaleh    "Assistant Secretary-General, Head of Social Sector
10:47 - 10:50 AM        Sri Lanka     Dr. Chithramalee de Silva     Director (Mental & Child Health) Family Health Bureau, Ministry of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine
10:51 - 10:54 AM        Bahamas     H.E Frankie Campbell    Member of Parliament,  Minister of Social Service and Urban Development
10:55 - 10:58 AM        Suriname     H.E Faizel Mohamed Noersalim     Honorable Minister of Home Affairs of Suriname, Ministry of Home Affairs of Suriname

Member States & Other Stakeholders Commitment Statements
DATE Thu, 14 November
TIME 10:00 - 11:00 EAT
Location TSAVO B
Event type Plenary Sessions

Session gallery