Commission Members


Senait Fisseha

Senait Fisseha is a globally recognized leader in reproductive health and rights and a lifelong gender champion. Trained as an attorney and a...

See more
Latanya Frett

Latanya Mapp Frett is President and CEO of the Global Fund for Women, which has fuelled gender justice movements across the world for over 30...

See more
Her Excellency
Michaëlle Jean

Michaëlle Jean is the 27th Governor General, Commander-in-Chief of Canada, sworn in September 2005 for a five-year mandate. As soon as the mandate...

See more
Lorence Kabasele

Lorence Kabasele Birungi is a dynamic and ambitious young person from the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC). She is currently the President...

See more
Martin Karadzhov

Martin Karadzhov (he/him) is a queer intersectional feminist from Bulgaria. He is a Board member and Chair of the first Youth Steering Committee...

See more
Sangeet Kayastha

Sangeet Kayastha is a Bangkok-based Nepalese activist working in the area of sexual and reproductive health and rights for more than 14 years. He...

See more
His Excellency
Jakaya Kikwete

Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete was the fourth President of the United Republic of Tanzania, in office from 2005 to 2015. Prior to his election, from 1988...

See more
Hans Linde

Hans Linde is the President of RFSU, the Swedish Association for Sexuality Education, which is an International Planned Parenthood Federation...

See more
Angélica Lozano

Angélica Lozano Correa is a lawyer and civic activist elected Senator of Colombia in 2018 by the Green Alliance party. She was Representative for...

See more